Skip to content

Brownies and a red spoon…

August 19, 2009

This week has been so hectic I’ve hardly had time to think! This is gonna be alot of work and learning to study again after a break isn’t easy! But I’m so excited! I’ve had pastry and cookery this week and it’s been awesome. In Pastry we made choux pastry and turned it into chocolate eclairs, and in cookery it was just the normal safety in the kitchen and hygiene etc. Already got a project as well so yay lots to blog about!

Taking a step back though… Here are the pics of the brownies I made for youth on friday, there were 120 of them in total but I thought a few looked better in the pic:) It was hectic coz I only have one tin, so had to do each batch seperately. But in the end it was lots of fun! The recipe is from allrecipes.com and its one that has worked for me over and over and is really yummy! A perfect match between cakey and fudgy…

DSC02708

Best Brownies…

1/2 cup butter

1 cup white sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/3 cup cocoa powder

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp baking powder

Preheat oven to 175°C (350°F) and grease and flour an 8-inch square pan. In a large saucepan, melt butter. Remove from heat and stir in sugar, eggs and vanilla. Beat in cocoa, flour, salt and baking powder. Spread into prepared pan and bake for 25-30 min. (Do not overcook) Remove from pan with care and cool on a wire rack.

DSC02709

Now about the red spoon…

A really close friend of mine gave me a small token to show her support of my chosen career path! I’m such a softie and it really made me feel so special that I had to put it on here!

DSC02730

And she wrote me a note and everything!

DSC02732

Love you lots too Liz!:)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    August 19, 2009 10:18 pm

    Brownies look divine!! Guess what’s the next thing i’m going to bake?! :D
    <3

Leave a Reply

