Skip to content

Creme Brulee & 1 awesome year…

August 19, 2010

Not every day is a good one over here. It may seem like it when you look at all the pretty pictures and drool over the food. I mean, that’s what you come here for right? For me, Chocswirl is my sanctuary. With bright colours and imagined aromas and connections with people I’ve never met and yet feel comfortable to share one of my biggest passions with. On good days it brings me even more joy. And it’s an escape when I hit one of those bad days. Or weeks. Like this one. *sigh*

Sorry to be a party pooper, (since this is a birthday, oh yeah, didn’t I tell you? I’m 1 today! And by me I mean Chocswirl) I’m just taking liberties because it’s been a tough week and I know you guys wont mind. Besides, I brought you Creme Brulee.

Yeah, that’s why we’re friends. Pfft. Cupboard love.

Because I’m exhausted and nearly falling asleep on the keyboard after this crazy week, in which I got up early for work to work on cakes for the expo, struggled with some personal issues, and managed to squirt black food colouring gel up my nose right before I had to answer the door for a customer, you can find the recipe here. (I’ll admit that last one was more hilarious than stressful)

I want to say a huge thank you to all of you for being part of my sanctuary. It has been an awesome year connecting with you and getting to know some of you. And now I’m tired and hungry and just a little grumpy. Party’s over people. (I’ve always wanted to say that) * hugs*

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 2:19 pm

    i am dying… like dying dying for creme brulee… but its something i have never attempted… mmm… maybe i should try! Congrats on the Blogaversary!!

    • August 20, 2010 2:44 pm

      its super easy! And if you’re making it and you get stuck, you can always just give me a call :) But try it!

      • August 23, 2010 9:38 am

        will do… just waiting for month end…

  2. MOM permalink
    August 21, 2010 9:52 am

    Hey ho! Terrible when two tough weeks collide! Sorry not always there for you. Next time just tak me on the shoulder and invite me for tea. You don’t even have to make creme brulee. Luv ya!

  3. August 21, 2010 10:35 am

    Happy bloggiversary! Don’t worry, we all have our bad days/weeks – sure yours will turn bright & bubbly again soon. :-)

  4. Fraunty Aunces permalink
    August 22, 2010 7:38 pm

    Brings back memories….. luv your creme brulee…. will have some later this year…. maybe???????

  5. August 23, 2010 6:31 am

    Amazing! Happy One year!!!

  6. August 24, 2010 8:45 am

    Thanks everyone for all the wishes! It means a lot that you like reading Chocswirl and that I can share my experiences in the kitchen with you. :) * hugs *

  7. whippingitup permalink
    August 24, 2010 11:10 pm

    Congratulations and keep those delicious posts coming!

  8. August 25, 2010 4:40 am

    Happy Blogiversary! And Creme Brulee is one of my favorite desserts ever!

  9. August 25, 2010 8:57 pm

    congratulations on 1 year! Sorry it has been a poopy week- Hope it all gets better and you get some time to relax!

Leave a Reply

