Skip to content

My First Wedding Cake…

October 5, 2011

So…

The reason I’ve been busy not blogging much lately is because my boss is on leave and I’ve been very busy taking charge of cakes at Vanilla House.

What? I know. Scary.

Or so I thought it would be. But in all honesty… I’m having the time of my life.

Sure it’s a lot of responsibility and it is more stressful than before, but I’ve discovered something in the past 2 weeks. I’m good at it.

I don’t say that to brag or anything, I’m just so excited.

I did my first wedding cake for a lovely couple who got married just outside Durbanville on Saturday. Despite a nerve wrecking bumpy drive down a dirt road to deliver the cake, everything went smoothly and I couldn’t be more happy with how the cake looked in the venue!

What do you think?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 4:27 am

    Beautiful masterpiece! I had a cupcake tower for my wedding. Either way, I have a thing for those majestic cakes. Great job!

  2. October 6, 2011 11:54 am

    The cake is absolutely stunning!! Very classy and sophisticated! Enjoy the rest of the time whilst your boss is on leave!

  3. October 6, 2011 3:55 pm

    I think your first wedding cake is AWESOME!!!!!!!! Well well done! well done!

    I bake cakes as well so am fully aware of much work goes into putting these goodies together. You did a fab job!

  4. October 6, 2011 5:15 pm

    Awww, Thanks guys! :) Your comments make me all warm and fuzzy inside!

  5. mom permalink
    October 8, 2011 9:21 am

    U did good, girl and I see thats not just a Mothers opinion! Keep going! Luv ya.

  6. November 12, 2012 8:40 pm

    Wow!!!! It looks seriously amazing! Was it a chocolate cake on the inside?

Leave a Reply

