Skip to content

Daring Bakers – Candy

August 27, 2011

I’ve been so busy getting things at work ready for my 2 weeks of leave that the Daring Bakers post for the month snuck up on me. (yeah, not bragging at all)

The August 2011 Daring Bakers’ Challenge was hosted by Lisa of Parsley, Sage, Desserts and Line Drive and Mandy of What the Fruitcake?!. These two sugar mavens challenged us to make sinfully delicious candies! This was a special challenge for the Daring Bakers because the good folks at http://www.chocoley.com offered an amazing prize for the winner of the most creative and delicious candy!

This was such an awesome challenge and a lot of candies are a lot easier to make than you’d think.

I had the Candies made a few weeks ago but haven’t got it together with regards to the recipes for the post etc. So this is my apology!

Here are the 2 candies that I chose to make this month…

Lemon Drops

Caramel Rum Filled Chocolates

I’m on leave now so with more time I’ll do both of these candies justice in the coming week, look out for the recipes!

Go check out some more candies by other talented daring bakers and some recipes at the Daring Kitchen.

xxx hugs xxx

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 3:59 pm

    Caramel rum filled chocolates? You better get a recipe up! I’m going to be looking for that one. Sounds delicious!

  2. Christianne permalink
    August 30, 2011 5:22 am

    Do the carmel rum filled chocolates use caramel rum or caramel and rum? I just bought some caramel baileys and realized that I don’t like the taste of baileys, I need the taste of the alcohol cooked out. Either way, I can’t wait for the recipe.

    • August 30, 2011 12:12 pm

      Hi Christianne, They’re filled with a caramel sauce which has a rum essence added so you don’t get that strong alcohol taste! I wanted to use rum but didn’t have any on hand at the time :)

Leave a comment