Skip to content

Pregnant Belly Cake for a baby shower…

June 8, 2010

I work with two amazing women. I’ve already told you about A, long time pastry chef and wedding cake maker. The other is G, who manages all the admin, phone calls, emails, organising with brides etc, (thank goodness!) and who also happens to be A’s sister. Well, G is pregnant! She has about two months to go and A and I organised her baby shower last weekend.

When I was browsing around the internet I saw this cake, and I knew I had to make it for her. You see, the thing about G is, she’s huge! Not normally, but because she’s pregnant. (obviously) And her tummy has been the topic of many conversations lately. So it was a perfect fit. It’s such a gorgeous idea!

What do you think?

Just ignore the lumps and bumps… It was done in secret and super fast, and it was quite a mission as she works in the same place and is quite a curious person!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 12:04 pm

    Cute idea!

  2. M at home permalink
    June 10, 2010 10:41 am

    You’re 19 years too late! would love to have had a cake like that and also a friend like you to make it! Well done!

  3. June 10, 2010 3:40 pm

    very cute :) I want one too… just hoping I won’t be that “huge”

  4. Kelly permalink
    July 24, 2010 3:05 am

    What lumps and bumps?! It is gorgeous! Fantastic job! I’m going to make one for a co-worker in a couple of weeks. Hope mine turns out 1/2 as good!

    • chocswirl permalink*
      July 25, 2010 8:36 pm

      Thanks Kelly! Maybe its the perfectionist in me coming out… I’m sure yours will be awesome! If you have any questions I’m always here to help

Leave a comment